Gluten free slider buns and gluten-free food products are for those who have problems with gluten protein. If you do not experience the condition, you should not need to consume gluten-free food products. There are no special effects or benefits that you will receive. Just like products made for certain other consumers, gluten free products also have a more expensive price than regular products.
The definition of Gluten
Gluten is a substance contained, generally, in wheat. This substance is a protein that is binding air so this substance has a big role in the process of making slider buns. If you see a food that has a gluten-free or gluten-free packaging means that the food does not contain gluten protein.
Slider buns containing whole grains have the benefit of lowering the risk of diabetes and heart disease. In addition, the nutritional content of the free-gluten slider buns product is also less than the ordinary sliders you usually use for your burgers. You will only get a small amount of calcium, vitamin B, magnesium, fiber, zinc, and iron in the gluten free sliders you consume; but that substance is a very important substance for the human body.
Essentially, foods containing gluten are foods derived or made from grains. Some foods containing gluten are barley, wheat, rye, several kinds of beer, cakes, wafers, cereals, pasta, sauces, salad spices, soy sauce, bread, oats that are not labeled “Gluten-free”, and vitamins or drugs contains gluten.
Celiac or gluten intolerance
For those who have celiac disease or gluten intolerance, taking regular slider buns can trigger side effects. Celiac disease is an autoimmune problem. The immune system of celiacians regards gluten as a threat to the body. When the patient is taking gluten, the lining of the small intestine is attacked so that the body cannot absorb the nutrients it needs. Side effects that appear in people with celiac disease include:
- Stomach ache
- Weight loss
- Can inhibit the growth of children!
- Often feel tired
While the possible complications are:
- Iron deficiency
- Lack of folate and vitamin B12
- Weight baby at birth less
- The likelihood of colon cancer
For those who do not have celiac disease but are sensitive enough to foods containing gluten protein, then that person has gluten intolerance. Side effects that may occur in patients with gluten intolerant are, among others, approximately the same as celiac disease, only, without any damage to the small intestine.
Some researchers say there is no evidence of sensitivity to gluten in certain people. The symptoms that arise are believed to be due to the content of other substances besides gluten. Some people believe that the consumption of gluten free products can help you lose weight and be healthy, but you should consult a nutritionist before starting this diet (unless you have celiac or are sensitive to gluten). Avoiding or reducing certain types of food is necessary; as long as it is necessary and in accordance with our health condition. Consumption of gluten free slider buns on non-celiac is allowed, but you should not avoid it because slider buns contain many good nutrients for your body.